Trump: The US will withdraw from the nuclear deal with Iran

Trump: The US will withdraw from the nuclear deal with Iran

United States President Donald Trump has announced his decision on the nuclear deal with Iran, saying the United States withdraws from this deal, fulfilling one of its major campaign promises.

According to foreign media, Telegraph reports, President Trump said he would create the "highest" level of economic sanctions against Iran and the United States will leave the deal.

A few hours before his speech, the White House said Trump had called French President Emmanuel Macron to discuss his decision.

According to the media, US Vice President Mike Pence has also announced members of the Congress on withdrawal.

In 2015, Iran signed the JCPOA deal - with six world powers: the United States, Great Britain, France, Germany, Russia, China and the European Union.

As Trump reported earlier, Trump, who has been a critic of the agreement reached between Iran and the world powers, has threatened that Washington may withdraw from this pact if it does not improve what he calls "defective" this pact.

Meanwhile, France, Germany and Britain - the signatories of the nuclear pact - had called on President Trump to stay in this deal, arguing that this would be the best way to curb Tehran's nuclear activities.

Tehran through this agreement benefits from sanctions relief in exchange for the repression of the nuclear program.

Iranian President Hassan Rohani has said the US "will regret" if it withdraws from the deal.

Meanwhile, Iranian Foreign Minister Mohammad Javad Zarif earlier threatened that his state could resume the nuclear program if the US decides to withdraw from the pact of 2015.

Last week, Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu presented data that, according to him, testify that Iran has a secret nuclear program and is seeking to create nuclear weapons.

Such claims were rejected by Tehran, but were welcomed by Washington.

Signatories to the nuclear agreement with Iran are the United States, Russia, China, France, Germany and Britain.

Powered by Blogger.