Women 2019 World Cup 🏟

The eighth edition of the Women's World Cup will start on 7 June 2019. A total of 52 games are being played, 36 of which are in the group stage. A total of 24 teams are participating in the tournament, which will be divided into six different groups of four teams. The eighth edition of the Women's World Cup is being organized by FIFA, which is organizing the tournament in France. The final will be played on July 7, 2019, one month after the opening.

The eighth edition of the women's football World Cup will be played in 2019 from 7 June to 7 July 2019. 24 teams are participating, nine of which are from Europe. The teams participating in the 2019 World Cup must all qualify through qualification. The three best women's teams can participate in the Olympic Games of 2020. The matches at the 2019 World Cup are played in nine different cities. The United States was the host country in 1999 and 2003 and has already won the tournament three times. In 2015, the United States team won for the last time. The tournament will be held in France in 2019. France has never before organized the World Cup for women.

The biggest favorite for winning the tournament is the United States. The United States has won the Women's World Cup three times before, last in Canada in 2015. In 1991 and 1999, there was also won. In 2011 she just won no victory, the
United States came in second. At all World Cups, the United States at least reached the semi-finals. Germany is another favorite when it comes to the number of victories. Germany won in 2007 and in 2011, while finishing in fourth in 2015.

The knock-out phase starts on June 22 and ends on July 7, 2019. In the group phase, eight of the 24 teams started fall off. So sixteen teams start the knockout phase. The numbers one and two from the group phase participate directly in the knockout phase, moreover, the four best numbers three also play in the knockout phase. Who you play as a country in the knock-out phase depends on where you ended up in the group phase. The winners of each round automatically advance to the next round. 

The consolation final, the match between the losers of the semi-finals, is played on July 6, while the winners of the semi-final play against each other on July 7 at 5:00 PM. The top three of the tournament will go to the 2020 Olympics. 
Powered by Blogger.